Graduate Faculty

Don Bialostosky

Professor, English Department Chair
C 526
dhb2@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
British Romantic literature, 
rhetorical theory, Bakhtin, composition 
studies, rhetoric and poetics

Peter Odell Campbell

Assistant Professor
CL 517-K
odell@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
argumentation, race, and sexuality in U.S. national institutions—especially the judiciary, screen media, and state and federal prisons.

Jean Ferguson Carr

Associate Professor
CL 617 E
jcarr@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
composition, women’s studies, 19th-century American constructions of literacy and letters

Stephen L. Carr

Associate Professor
CL 617-D
scarr@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
book history, archive studies, histories of instruction, 18th & 19th century literature and literacy, Blake

Nicholas Coles

Associate Professor
CL 617-L
coles@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
working-class literature, the politics of literacy, 19th-century British culture

Cory Holding

Assistant Professor
CL 517-E
cholding@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
composition/rhetoric, historiography, multimodal composition, pedagogy, C19 American literature

Benjamin Miller

Assistant Professor millerb@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
composition, rhetoric, writing studies, distant reading, interactive technology, pedagogy, topic modeling, data visualization, digital humanities, poetry writing

Anthony Petrosky

Professor, Associate Dean of the School of Education
WWPH 5609
tpetrosk@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
composition/rhetoric, literacy, pedagogy, poetry and poetics, poetry writing

Elizabeth Pitts

Assistant Professor EAP90@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
rhetorical theory, organizational studies, and science studies

Annette Vee

Associate Professor
CL 628 C
adv17@pitt.edu
View Full Profile
digital media, code, software composition